Category: Before You Travel


About The Victoria Falls

The Victoria Falls, or Mosi-oa-Tunya which means The Smoke That Thunders is classified as one of the largest waterfalls in the world, with a width of over 1,700 metres and a height of 108 metres. Whilst there are waterfalls greater in width and height, there is no comparison for shear volume of water that cascades over the drop of the Victoria Falls at their peak.

Read More

About Livingstone, Zambia

Livingstone is named after the famous explorer, Dr David Livingstone. Dr. Livingstone explored this area of Africa for many years during the mid 1800's and was officially the first European to witness the Victoria Falls. He later named them after Queen Victoria who ruled over the British Empire at the time. Established in 1905, Livingstone became the capital of Northern Rhodesia in 1911.

Read More